English Sermons

Sunday, September 25, 2022

God's Church Lives in God’s Kingdom Now

Matthew 4:17 Matthew 4:23 Matthew 6:9–13 Luke 9:2 Luke 8:1

Sunday, September 18, 2022

God's Church is Called to Holiness

Romans 12:1–2 Hebrews 1:1–4 2 Timothy 3:16 Hebrews 10:26–31 Ephesians 4:4–6

Sunday, September 11, 2022

God's Church is Bible-Centered

Acts 17:11 2 Timothy 3:14–17 1 Timothy 4:13 John 5:37–40 Acts 8:29–35

Sunday, September 4, 2022

God's Church is One Church

Colossians 3:12–15 Ephesians 4:1–6 John 17:20–23 Ephesians 4:12–15 Acts 2:47

Sunday, August 28, 2022

God’s Heart is: That We Give His Love Away

Matthew 28:19–20 John 13:34–35 Mark 16:15 John 14:6 Acts 1:8

Sunday, August 21, 2022

God's Heart is: That We Become Like Jesus

Romans 12:1–2 1 John 3:2 1 Corinthians 15:49 2 Corinthians 3:18

Sunday, August 14, 2022

God's Heart Is: That We Become Peacemakers

1 John 3:1 Micah 6:8 Ephesians 4:1–6 Hebrews 12:14 James 3:13–18

Sunday, August 7, 2022

God's Heart is: Devotion to Him, Not a Man-made Substitute

John 4:23–24 Psalm 50:16–22 Isaiah 57:11–13

Sunday, July 31, 2022

God’s Heart is That We Love Like He Loves

Micah 6:8 Ephesians 3:16–19 1 John 4:10–12 1 John 4:16–21

Sunday, July 24, 2022

God’s Heart Is: That We Would Experience His Grace

Ephesians 2:8–10 Romans 5:20–21 Galatians 5:4 2 Peter 3:18 Romans 3:22–24

Sunday, July 17, 2022

God's Heart Is: That We Know Him

John 1:12–13 1 John 3:1 John 17:3 1 John 5:20 1 John 3:6

Sunday, July 10, 2022

God’s Heart Is: Freedom From Injustice

Micah 6:8 Luke 4:17–19 Isaiah 58:6–10 Psalm 82:1–4

Sunday, July 10, 2022

God speaks with a Whisper

1 Kings 18–19

Sunday, July 3, 2022

Freedom to Choose

Esther 4:14 2 Samuel 12:13–15 Esther 2:15–17 2 Samuel 11:1–15 Esther 7:3

Sunday, June 19, 2022

Father's Day

Isaiah 53:4–5 Proverbs 22:6 Psalm 1 Psalm 103:1 John 14:8–11

Sunday, June 12, 2022

Fierce and Awesome Fathers

1 Chronicles 29:19

Sunday, June 5, 2022

John’s Testimony of Truth

John 21:20–23

Sunday, May 29, 2022

Peter’s Experience of Grace

John 21:15–19 Matthew 26:74–75

Sunday, May 22, 2022

It Was Never About the Fish

John 21:9–14

Sunday, May 15, 2022

Fishing For A Future

John 21:1–9

Sunday, May 8, 2022

Jesus Leads the Faltering to Faith

John 20:24–31

Sunday, May 1, 2022

Fear Locked Them In, Freedom Loved Them Out.

Mark 16:9–14 John 20:19–23 Luke 24:10–11 John 20:18

Sunday, April 24, 2022

Reflections on the Crucifixion

Philippians 2:5–11 1 Corinthians 1:18 Acts 4:12 Hebrews 12:1–3 Isaiah 52:13–53:12

Sunday, April 24, 2022

Celebrating the Resurrection

John 20:1–20

Sunday, April 10, 2022

The Hour Has Come: The Political Trial of Jesus

John 18:28–19:30

Sunday, March 27, 2022

Jesus Prays With His Disciples

John 17:1–26 John 17:6–19 John 17:1–5 John 17:20–26

Sunday, March 20, 2022

Jesus Tells His Friends About the Resurrection

John 12:27–50 Mark 10:32–34 Matthew 20:17–19 John 16:16–24 John 19:11

Sunday, March 13, 2022

Jesus Promises the Spirit of Truth

John 14:16–18 John 16:7–15 John 15:26–27 John 14:25–26

Sunday, March 6, 2022

When We Walk In the Way of Jesus, Prayer Changes Things

Romans 10:8–13 John 14:11–14 John 15:5–8 John 15:26–27 John 15:16–17

Sunday, February 27, 2022

There is Only One Way – How Will I Walk In It?

John 15:14 John 13:34 John 15:12–13 John 14:16–18 John 15:11

Sunday, February 20, 2022

There Is Only One Way

John 14:27 John 14:21 John 14:9 John 14:6–7 John 14:19

Sunday, February 13, 2022

Three Commands That Form the Faithful

John 13:34–35 Luke 10:25–37 Matthew 22:36–40 Deuteronomy 6:4–5

Sunday, February 6, 2022

Seeking Healing, Finding Forgiveness

1 John 1:5–10 Hebrews 9:22 Proverbs 28:13 James 5:16 Ephesians 1:7

Sunday, January 30, 2022

Learning Love As We Live Together

1 Corinthians 13:1–13

Sunday, January 23, 2022

Living As the One Body of Christ

1 Corinthians 12:12–31

Sunday, January 16, 2022

Finding Our Hope in Christ

1 John 3:2–3 Matthew 12:21 Psalm 147:11 Psalm 42:5 Psalm 42:11

Sunday, January 9, 2022

Good News for the Broken

Isaiah 61:1–3 Matthew 11:28–30 Luke 4:16–21 Isaiah 60:1–3

Sunday, January 2, 2022

Why We Seek the Savior

Matthew 2:1–13

Sunday, December 26, 2021

The Wait is Over... Jesus Has Come

Proverbs 13:12

Sunday, December 19, 2021

Jesus is the Peace We Need

Psalm 133:1 Galatians 3:28 Luke 22:31–32 John 14:27 Philippians 4:7

Sunday, December 12, 2021

Jesus is the Joy We Need

John 1:14 John 1:4–5

Monday, December 6, 2021

The Servant Savior

Mark 10:35–45

Sunday, November 28, 2021

Finding God's Hope to Cope

Luke 9:23 John 10:10 Jeremiah 29:11 1 Thessalonians 5:16–18 Romans 15:13

Sunday, November 21, 2021

Building a People of God with Unusual Characters: Gideon and the 300–God’s Deliverance

Judges 7:1–18 Judges 6:11–27 Deuteronomy 28:20 Judges 6:1–10 Deuteronomy 28:47

Sunday, November 7, 2021

Building a People of God With Unusual Characters: Joshua Part II: Finding God’s Power as God’s General

Joshua 5:13–15 Joshua 13:1 Joshua 11:23 Joshua 13:6–7 Joshua 10:12–14

Sunday, October 24, 2021

Building a People of God with Unusual Characters: Moses, Part VI: You Can See It, You Can’t Go In

Numbers 20:1–13 Numbers 13:30–33 Numbers 13:1–2 Numbers 14:36–38 Numbers 13:26–28

Sunday, October 17, 2021

Building a People of God with Unusual Characters: Moses, Part V: Wrestling With Unruly Israel

Exodus 31:18 Exodus 32:1–6 Exodus 31:12–13 Exodus 32:15–16 Exodus 34:4–9

Sunday, October 10, 2021

Building a People of God with Unusual Characters: Moses, Part IV: The Law-Giving Prophet

Exodus 20:18–21 Exodus 20:1–2 Exodus 19:16–19 Exodus 22:20 Exodus 19:1–9

Sunday, October 3, 2021

Building a People of God With Unusual Characters: Moses Part III: Are These Really the People of God?

Exodus 20:18–20 Exodus 17:1–7 Exodus 15:22–27 Exodus 14 Exodus 16:1–7

Sunday, September 26, 2021

Building a People of God With Unusual Characters: Moses, Part 2:The Difference God’s Plan Makes

Exodus 6:28–7:7 Exodus 12:29–36 Exodus 12:50–51 Exodus 4:18–5:9 Exodus 5:19–6:12

Sunday, September 19, 2021

Building a People of God With Unusual Characters: Moses, Part 1: A Man With Self-Doubts

Exodus 4:1–4 Exodus 4:6–7 Exodus 3:7–20 Exodus 4:9–17

Sunday, August 29, 2021

Building a People of God With Unusual Characters: Joseph, Part 2: Building A Better Character

Genesis 39:1–23 Genesis 40:1–23

Sunday, August 15, 2021

Building a People of God With Unusual Characters: Jacob, Part 4: Back to Bethel, the Father of a Nation

Genesis 35:9–15 Genesis 35:1–8 Genesis 35:21–26 Genesis 37:1

Sunday, August 8, 2021

Building a People of God With Unusual Characters: Jacob, Part 3: Facing Esau, Finding a Home

Genesis 33:1–20 Genesis 36:6–8 Genesis 35:27–29

Sunday, August 1, 2021

Building a People of God With Unusual Characters: Jacob, Part 2: Facing Esau in the Promised Land

Genesis 32:24–32 Genesis 27:41 Genesis 33:1–17 Genesis 33:18–20 Genesis 32:1–23

Sunday, July 25, 2021

Building a People of God With Unusual Characters: Leah and Rachel: Mothers of Israel’s Tribes

Genesis 29:15–30 Genesis 35:16–19 Genesis 29:31–30:24 Genesis 35:23–26 Genesis 35:9–13

Sunday, July 18, 2021

Building a People of God With Unusual Characters: Jacob, Part 1: A Deceiver Gets Deceived--Yet Carries God's Promise

Genesis 28:10–22 Genesis 31:11–13 Genesis 29:16–30 Genesis 31:1–4

Sunday, July 11, 2021

Building a People of God With Unusual Characters: Rebekah, A Mother of Deceit

Genesis 24 Genesis 26:34–35 Genesis 27 Genesis 25:25–26 Genesis 25:28–34

Sunday, July 4, 2021

Building a People of God With Unusual Characters: Abraham - The Covenant to Bless All People

Genesis 17:15–19 Genesis 12:1–4 Genesis 12:7 Genesis 18:18–19 Genesis 18:10–14

Sunday, June 27, 2021

Building a People of God With Unusual Characters: Noah, Part 2

Genesis 6:8–9 Genesis 7:19 Genesis 7:11–12 Genesis 9:1–3 Genesis 8:20–22

Sunday, June 20, 2021

Fathers Accepts Your Place

Matthew 1:24 Luke 2:22–24 Luke 2:39 Luke 2:41–43

Sunday, June 13, 2021

Building a People of God With Unusual Characters: Noah

Genesis 6:8 Genesis 7:1–3 Genesis 6:5–6 Genesis 6:11–14 Genesis 6:22

Sunday, June 6, 2021

To Experience the Victory of Faith

1 John 3:1 1 John 5:19–20 1 John 5:3–13

Sunday, May 30, 2021

Prayers That God Answers

1 John 3:21–23 1 John 5:14–18

Sunday, May 23, 2021

Living Like God's Children

1 John 4:7–21

Sunday, May 16, 2021

Behaving Like God's Children

1 John 3:7–10 1 John 3:1–3

Sunday, May 9, 2021

In the Arms of a Mother

Romans 8:37–39 Romans 8:34–35 Psalm 91:4

Sunday, May 2, 2021

Believing Like God’s Children

1 John 3:19–24 1 John 2:12–14 1 John 2:18–26

Sunday, April 25, 2021

Loving Like God's Children

1 John 4:7–12 1 John 3:11–18 1 John 2:7–10

Sunday, April 18, 2021

To Know Him

1 John 2:3–6 1 John 2:15–17 1 John 3:24 1 John 3:4–6 1 John 2:27–29

Sunday, April 11, 2021

Our Greatest Needs Met in God's Son

1 Peter 2:24 1 John 1:1–2:2

Sunday, April 4, 2021

Believing in Jesus Means Believing the Resurrection

1 Corinthians 15:1–8 Mark 15:46–16:8

Sunday, March 28, 2021

All for Us

Philippians 2:5–11 Mark 14:21 Isaiah 50:4–5 Psalm 31:9–10 Mark 14:53

Sunday, March 21, 2021

The "S" Christian

Hebrews 5:7–9 John 12:24–33

Sunday, March 14, 2021

“A” Christian: Alive in Christ

Ephesians 2:1–10 John 3:14–21

Sunday, March 7, 2021

A "Becoming" Christian

1 John 3:2 Titus 3:7 John 1:12 2 Corinthians 3:18 John 12:36

Sunday, February 28, 2021

Will You “B” What You Should?

John 3:3 1 Peter 1:3 Acts 22:16 Titus 3:7 John 1:12

Sunday, February 21, 2021

The N Word: Not What You Think

Philippians 3:7–11 Luke 9:22–26

Sunday, February 14, 2021

The Image of Unquenchable Love

Colossians 3:12–17 Ephesians 5:25–27 Song of Solomon 8:6–7

Sunday, February 7, 2021

When God Calls: Isaiah

Isaiah 1:1 Isaiah 6:1–13

Sunday, January 31, 2021

When God Calls: Jeremiah

Jeremiah 1:4–19

Sunday, January 24, 2021

When God Calls: Jonah

Jonah 1:1–4:11

Sunday, January 17, 2021

When God Calls: Samuel

1 Samuel 2:26 1 Samuel 3:1–21 1 Samuel 2:12 1 Samuel 1:26–28 1 Samuel 2:18–21

Sunday, January 10, 2021

Experiencing the World Changer In Us

Acts 19:1–7 Mark 1:4–11

Sunday, January 3, 2021

Why Are the Magi Important?

Matthew 2:1–18

Sunday, December 27, 2020

Jesus is Born! So Now What?

Titus 2:11–12 Galatians 4:4–6 Luke 2:25–38

Sunday, December 20, 2020

Advent 4: Prince of Peace

Sunday, December 6, 2020

Advent 2: Mighty God

Isaiah 9:1–7 Luke 2:13–14 1 Peter 5:7–10

Sunday, November 29, 2020

Advent 1: Wonderful Counselor

Isaiah 9:1–7 Genesis 3:1–8

Sunday, November 22, 2020

Reasons For Thanksgiving

Romans 15:30–16:27

Sunday, November 8, 2020

Christ is for the World

Romans 15:8–13

Sunday, November 1, 2020

The Lost Art of Building Up Others

Romans 15:1–7

Saturday, October 24, 2020

For the Sake of Joy

Romans 14:13–23

Sunday, October 18, 2020

Hearers and Doers

James 1:19–27 2 Peter 3:9

View all