English Sermons

Sunday, October 17, 2021

Building a People of God with Unusual Characters: Moses, Part V: Wrestling With Unruly Israel

Exodus 31:18 Exodus 32:1–6 Exodus 31:12–13 Exodus 32:15–16 Exodus 34:4–9

Sunday, October 10, 2021

Building a People of God with Unusual Characters: Moses, Part IV: The Law-Giving Prophet

Exodus 20:18–21 Exodus 20:1–2 Exodus 19:16–19 Exodus 22:20 Exodus 19:1–9

Sunday, October 3, 2021

Building a People of God With Unusual Characters: Moses Part III: Are These Really the People of God?

Exodus 20:18–20 Exodus 17:1–7 Exodus 15:22–27 Exodus 14 Exodus 16:1–7

Sunday, September 26, 2021

Building a People of God With Unusual Characters: Moses, Part 2:The Difference God’s Plan Makes

Exodus 6:28–7:7 Exodus 12:29–36 Exodus 12:50–51 Exodus 4:18–5:9 Exodus 5:19–6:12

Sunday, September 19, 2021

Building a People of God With Unusual Characters: Moses, Part 1: A Man With Self-Doubts

Exodus 4:1–4 Exodus 4:6–7 Exodus 3:7–20 Exodus 4:9–17

Sunday, August 29, 2021

Building a People of God With Unusual Characters: Joseph, Part 2: Building A Better Character

Genesis 39:1–23 Genesis 40:1–23

Sunday, August 15, 2021

Building a People of God With Unusual Characters: Jacob, Part 4: Back to Bethel, the Father of a Nation

Genesis 35:9–15 Genesis 35:1–8 Genesis 35:21–26 Genesis 37:1

Sunday, August 8, 2021

Building a People of God With Unusual Characters: Jacob, Part 3: Facing Esau, Finding a Home

Genesis 33:1–20 Genesis 36:6–8 Genesis 35:27–29

Sunday, August 1, 2021

Building a People of God With Unusual Characters: Jacob, Part 2: Facing Esau in the Promised Land

Genesis 32:24–32 Genesis 27:41 Genesis 33:1–17 Genesis 33:18–20 Genesis 32:1–23

Sunday, July 25, 2021

Building a People of God With Unusual Characters: Leah and Rachel: Mothers of Israel’s Tribes

Genesis 29:15–30 Genesis 35:16–19 Genesis 29:31–30:24 Genesis 35:23–26 Genesis 35:9–13

Sunday, July 18, 2021

Building a People of God With Unusual Characters: Jacob, Part 1: A Deceiver Gets Deceived--Yet Carries God's Promise

Genesis 28:10–22 Genesis 31:11–13 Genesis 29:16–30 Genesis 31:1–4

Sunday, July 11, 2021

Building a People of God With Unusual Characters: Rebekah, A Mother of Deceit

Genesis 24 Genesis 26:34–35 Genesis 27 Genesis 25:25–26 Genesis 25:28–34

Sunday, July 4, 2021

Building a People of God With Unusual Characters: Abraham - The Covenant to Bless All People

Genesis 17:15–19 Genesis 12:1–4 Genesis 12:7 Genesis 18:18–19 Genesis 18:10–14

Sunday, June 27, 2021

Building a People of God With Unusual Characters: Noah, Part 2

Genesis 6:8–9 Genesis 7:19 Genesis 7:11–12 Genesis 9:1–3 Genesis 8:20–22

Sunday, June 20, 2021

Fathers Accepts Your Place

Matthew 1:24 Luke 2:22–24 Luke 2:39 Luke 2:41–43

Sunday, June 13, 2021

Building a People of God With Unusual Characters: Noah

Genesis 6:8 Genesis 7:1–3 Genesis 6:5–6 Genesis 6:11–14 Genesis 6:22

Sunday, June 6, 2021

To Experience the Victory of Faith

1 John 3:1 1 John 5:19–20 1 John 5:3–13

Sunday, May 30, 2021

Prayers That God Answers

1 John 3:21–23 1 John 5:14–18

Sunday, May 23, 2021

Living Like God's Children

1 John 4:7–21

Sunday, May 16, 2021

Behaving Like God's Children

1 John 3:7–10 1 John 3:1–3

Sunday, May 9, 2021

In the Arms of a Mother

Romans 8:37–39 Romans 8:34–35 Psalm 91:4

Sunday, May 2, 2021

Believing Like God’s Children

1 John 3:19–24 1 John 2:12–14 1 John 2:18–26

Sunday, April 25, 2021

Loving Like God's Children

1 John 4:7–12 1 John 3:11–18 1 John 2:7–10

Sunday, April 18, 2021

To Know Him

1 John 2:3–6 1 John 2:15–17 1 John 3:24 1 John 3:4–6 1 John 2:27–29

Sunday, April 11, 2021

Our Greatest Needs Met in God's Son

1 Peter 2:24 1 John 1:1–2:2

Sunday, April 4, 2021

Believing in Jesus Means Believing the Resurrection

1 Corinthians 15:1–8 Mark 15:46–16:8

Sunday, March 28, 2021

All for Us

Philippians 2:5–11 Mark 14:21 Isaiah 50:4–5 Psalm 31:9–10 Mark 14:53

Sunday, March 21, 2021

The "S" Christian

Hebrews 5:7–9 John 12:24–33

Sunday, March 14, 2021

“A” Christian: Alive in Christ

Ephesians 2:1–10 John 3:14–21

Sunday, March 7, 2021

A "Becoming" Christian

1 John 3:2 Titus 3:7 John 1:12 2 Corinthians 3:18 John 12:36

Sunday, February 28, 2021

Will You “B” What You Should?

John 3:3 1 Peter 1:3 Acts 22:16 Titus 3:7 John 1:12

Sunday, February 21, 2021

The N Word: Not What You Think

Philippians 3:7–11 Luke 9:22–26

Sunday, February 14, 2021

The Image of Unquenchable Love

Colossians 3:12–17 Ephesians 5:25–27 Song of Solomon 8:6–7

Sunday, February 7, 2021

When God Calls: Isaiah

Isaiah 1:1 Isaiah 6:1–13

Sunday, January 31, 2021

When God Calls: Jeremiah

Jeremiah 1:4–19

Sunday, January 24, 2021

When God Calls: Jonah

Jonah 1:1–4:11

Sunday, January 17, 2021

When God Calls: Samuel

1 Samuel 2:26 1 Samuel 3:1–21 1 Samuel 2:12 1 Samuel 1:26–28 1 Samuel 2:18–21

Sunday, January 10, 2021

Experiencing the World Changer In Us

Acts 19:1–7 Mark 1:4–11

Sunday, January 3, 2021

Why Are the Magi Important?

Matthew 2:1–18

Sunday, December 27, 2020

Jesus is Born! So Now What?

Titus 2:11–12 Galatians 4:4–6 Luke 2:25–38

Sunday, December 20, 2020

Advent 4: Prince of Peace

Sunday, December 6, 2020

Advent 2: Mighty God

Isaiah 9:1–7 Luke 2:13–14 1 Peter 5:7–10

Sunday, November 29, 2020

Advent 1: Wonderful Counselor

Isaiah 9:1–7 Genesis 3:1–8

Sunday, November 22, 2020

Reasons For Thanksgiving

Romans 15:30–16:27

Sunday, November 8, 2020

Christ is for the World

Romans 15:8–13

Sunday, November 1, 2020

The Lost Art of Building Up Others

Romans 15:1–7

Saturday, October 24, 2020

For the Sake of Joy

Romans 14:13–23

Sunday, October 18, 2020

Hearers and Doers

James 1:19–27 2 Peter 3:9

Monday, October 12, 2020

Magi? Who Are These Wise Guys?

Matthew 2:1–12

Monday, October 12, 2020

December 22, 2019 Service

Saturday, October 10, 2020

How to Have JOY In These Troubled Times

Philippians 2:3–4 Psalm 119:105 Romans 12:10 Nehemiah 8:10 James 1:2–3

Wednesday, October 7, 2020

Relationship Without Pride

Romans 14:1–12

Wednesday, September 23, 2020

Live Like Love is What You Owe

Romans 13:8–14

Monday, September 21, 2020

No Question: God is Here

John 11:38–53

Sunday, September 20, 2020

When Government Is Challenging

Sunday, September 13, 2020

Little Christs In This World

Romans 12:9–21

Sunday, September 6, 2020

Did You Say Sacrifice?

Romans 12:1–8

Sunday, August 30, 2020

God's Plans, God's Mercy

Romans 10:1–4 Romans 11:25–12:2

Sunday, August 23, 2020

God is the Gauge of Grace

Romans 10:16–17 Romans 9:30–10:9

Sunday, August 16, 2020

Don't Talk Back to God!

Romans 9:14–26

Sunday, August 9, 2020

It’s Grace Not Race

Romans 9:1–13

Sunday, August 2, 2020

A Faith-full Election

Romans 3:21–26 Romans 5:1–2 Romans 10:8–13 Romans 8:33 Romans 5:8–9

Sunday, July 26, 2020

I'm So Glad We Have Help!

Romans 8:25–39

Sunday, July 19, 2020

What It Really Means to Be A Child of God

Romans 8:12–25

Sunday, July 12, 2020

The One Remedy for What Ails Us

Romans 7:21–8:11

Sunday, July 5, 2020

Back to the New Normal, for Peter

John 21:25 John 21:2–19

Sunday, June 28, 2020

Why Does the Resurrection Matter?

John 20

Sunday, June 21, 2020

What is Truth in a Culture of Liars

John 19:1–22

Sunday, June 14, 2020

Being a Disciple of Truth in Times of Trouble

John 17:14–19 John 18:33–40 John 19:1

Sunday, May 31, 2020

In the World for Witness

John 17:13–21

Sunday, May 24, 2020

We All Need Prayer

John 17:9–16

Sunday, May 17, 2020

For What Does Jesus Pray?

John 17:1–9

Sunday, May 10, 2020

We See Loss, God Will Bring Joy

John 16:16–33

Sunday, May 3, 2020

Truth or Consequences

John 16:5–15

Sunday, April 26, 2020

Bearing Witness in a World of Hurt

John 15:18–16:4

Sunday, April 19, 2020

Where Are Your Connections?

John 15:1–17

Tuesday, April 14, 2020

Easter Part 3: Against All Odds

Philippians 2:5–11 John 10:10 John 5:24 John 6:29 John 6:40

Sunday, April 12, 2020

Easter Part 1 and 2

John 15 John 17 John 16 John 14:30–31

Sunday, April 5, 2020

Peace In the Storm

John 14:22–31

Sunday, March 29, 2020

Living in Love and Hope

John 14:12–21

Sunday, March 22, 2020

Where is Your Hope?

John 14:1–6 John 14:7–11 John 13:31–14:31

Sunday, March 15, 2020

Love is Always At the Core

John 13:31–35 John 13:36–38 John 13:21–30

Sunday, March 1, 2020

March 1, 2020 Service

Sunday, February 23, 2020

God Can Use Anyone For His Ends

John 13:20–32

Sunday, February 16, 2020

Turning Disciples Into Servants

John 13:1–20

Sunday, February 2, 2020

The Once and Daily Choice

John 12:32–43

Sunday, January 26, 2020

Facing the Battle of Life Over Death

John 12:23–33

Sunday, January 19, 2020

So Now the Whole World is After Jesus?

John 12:10–23

Sunday, January 12, 2020

Kill the Healer and Ditch the Evidence

John 12:1–8 John 12:9–11 John 11:45–57

Sunday, December 29, 2019

But I Didn't Give You Anything!

Romans 6:23 2 Corinthians 5:21 2 Corinthians 9:15 Romans 5:15–17

Sunday, December 15, 2019

December 15, 2019 Service

Luke 2:1–20

Sunday, December 8, 2019

Love Overcomes Fear 12-8-2019

Sunday, November 24, 2019

Dealing Differently with Death 11-27-2019

John 11:17–37

Sunday, November 17, 2019

Death is Not the End 11/17/2019

John 11:1–16

Sunday, November 10, 2019

If Jesus Is Who He Says…

John 10:22–42

Sunday, October 27, 2019

Sight<=>Faith=>> Good Shepherd

John 9:35–10:6

View all